Friday, August 12, 2011

Forbidden Lance after Forbidden Chalice?

If Forbidden Chalice is played on a card, negating its effect, then Forbidden Lance is played on the same card afterward, will the negating effect of Chalice go away? Based on the ruling between Forbidden Lance and Shrink, which states the new ATK of the monster will be the halved value minus 800, I'm getting the idea that Forbidden Lance will make the monster immune to further spells and traps, but effect of spells and traps that already happened stay. What is the correct case in this situation?

No comments:

Post a Comment